15 Aspie Observations

*Featured picture is a self-portrait from 2004.

1.

The wet dog

Shakes off his frustrations.

2.

Slow-motion sunlight,

Back and forth…back and forth.

3.

Pigeon, pigeon, pigeon, potato.

4.

Dead bird sticking to the pavement:

How long have your eggs been cold?

5.

I cannot hear the silence.

6.

Diamonds in the tiles; gnomes in the bricks;

Patterns in the weave of my skin.

7.

Meow! Arrf? Mooooo!!

To this, I relate.

8.

There is no such thing as an appropriate time to dance.

So just dance.

9.

Caution: bumble bee.

10.

Like lovers, I complete the sentences in his adoring eyes:

My dog and I.

11.

The disgusting swirl

Of a coffee tongue.

12.

One day, I imagine Spock will return for his things.

Until then, the uniform is mine.

13.

Anna kissed an anarchist;

Anne drew Andrew.

14.

I love you,

But please don’t touch me.

15.

AMAZING!!!

Blank faces.

Leave a Reply

